Duke Graduate School Announces Fellowship Awards

Several fellowship awards have been announced recently for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Mike Grigoni and Chris Howell have each been given Domestic Dissertation Travel Awards to help cover anticipated research expenses.

Torang Asadi and Josh Young have both been selected as Julian Price Graduate Fellows for next year. The Price Fellowship is a high honor, awarded on the basis of a university-wide competition. It is rare that a program have two students receive the award in the same year.

All of these awards and fellowships are a wonderful recognition of the abilities and potential of our students. They also underscore the continued strength of our program across the university.

Congratulations to these students for their achievements.